2019 Annual Dinner

Photos from our 2018 Annual Dinner

Our 2019 Annual Dinner…

Save the Date Annual Dinner.png

Join us for an evening of "Inspired Stories" as we celebrate the ministry of the Oklahoma Conference of Churches.

We will join together to share stories of the past and present of OCC, as well as dream about the future of our ministry together. You, our partners, inspire the ministry that OCC undertakes on behalf of the people of Oklahoma. Come and be a part of sharing stories and connecting with your neighbors.

Our 2019 Annual Dinner & Fundraiser speaker is New York Times Bestselling Author, Georgia Hunter.

We Were The Lucky Ones by Georgia Hunter, is inspired by the incredible true story of one Jewish family separated at the start of World War II, determined to survive—and to reunite—We Were the Lucky Ones is a tribute to the triumph of hope and love against all odds. An extraordinary, propulsive novel, We Were the Lucky Ones demonstrates how in the face of the twentieth century’s darkest moment, the human spirit can endure and even thrive.

Georgia will share with us what inspired her to follow her family's story and pursue the research of her history. We are excited to welcome Georgia to our evening of "Inspired Stories".

We are grateful to Temple B'nai Israel - OKC and the Respect Diversity Foundation for partnering with us to bring this incredible speaker.

We hope you will save the date, November 7, 2019, for this exciting event!


The Leader of Tomorrow Award is intended to recognize a high school student, in the state of Oklahoma, that exhibits characteristics and actions that would make them an OCC Leader in the making. The ideal recipient will show commitment in living a life of faith, showing care of their neighbor, and a passion for the work of justice. This award is for students in grades 10-12, during the 2019-2020 school year, and is open to any faith tradition. The chosen recipient will receive a $500 scholarship and four tickets to Annual Dinner, where the award will be presented. Return nominations via email by September 30, 2019.